Morning caregiver wanted $25+/hour


My name is Miguel and I am a 40 year old male in the Glenrosa area of West Kelowna with Muscular Dystrophy and use a wheelchair. My interests are wide ranging from tech and sci-fi, to Grey's Anatomy and NCIS.

I'm looking for someone to work 2-3 mornings a week to start immediately.

Regarding COVID, to protect the health of our families and yours, the families of myself and my caregivers do follow the safety guidelines such as masks and social distancing when out in public.

Its usually around 4 hours each morning with a preferred start time around 730am. The hourly rate starts at $25/hour before taxes with a minimum of $100/day, as usually it goes faster once you get more familiar. This also includes 45-60 minutes waiting for me at different times.

Duties include transferring me from my bed to the toilet, washing, dressing, simple meal prep, etc. Transfers are done with a Hoyer portable lift, which is basically buttons to go up/down and wheel it to where it needs to go.

If you are interested or know someone who might be interested, it would be great to hear from you. Please feel free to apply even if you aren't certified or don't have care experience, I'm willing to train the right person.

For more details, please email [email protected], message me through Castanet, or text/call 604-309-5979
Contact Seller
Name:Miguel Reimer
Location:West Kelowna, British Columbia
Contact Employer
Bookmark and Share Bookmark and Share Bookmark and Share Bookmark and Share
Details
Views:566
Post Date:Mar 28, 2021
Exp. Date:Apr 27, 2021
Listing Type:Private
Ad Number:4120589