Caregiver and Companion


I am a 46-year old man needing a care aide and companion. Your hours would be a combination of days and evenings, up to 40 hours a week. The nice thing is you work a set schedule so you always know when you will be working.

During orientation you will get $18.00 an hour and after that it goes to $20.00 an hour.

I have a significant brain injury that affects my ability to speak but if you know sign language, or are willing to learn, we can talk to each other.

I go swimming, sailing, horse-back riding, bowling, plus all the regular appointments that people have like doctor, dentist and barber visits. I need you to drive me to all of these places so you must have a clean driver's abstract, taking the bus is not an option because of where we live.

About me: I have a great sense of humour, I like to play jokes and games. I need lots of help with walking and with my personal care, hair, teeth, clothes, you know the drill.

About you: you are a physically strong, fun, friendly, caring individual with a good sense of humour. You have lots of energy and enjoy outings into the community. The days are busy and there is always something to do.

You would be part of a team with other caregivers, I have help Sunday to Saturday between 9am and 11pm . My mom takes care of the overnight shift.

Prior experience is not required if you are the right person, but would be an asset.
My mom is hiring for attitude and will train for skills.

If you would like more information, or if you want to schedule an interview, call my mom Judy at 250-766-0539.

You can also send a copy of your resume to her email at [email protected]
Contact Seller
Name:[email protected]
Location:Lake Country, British Columbia
Phone:250-766-0539
Contact Employer
Bookmark and Share Bookmark and Share Bookmark and Share Bookmark and Share
Details
Views:119
Post Date:Mar 30, 2019
Exp. Date:Apr 29, 2019
Listing Type:Private
Ad Number:3419485