Awesome PCW/PCA Needed


Do you like to laugh and have fun while working? Well, this job may be for you!


Hey I'm Kyle, I'm a 32 yr old male who lives in Glenrosa/West Kelowna . I am easygoing, friendly, outgoing and a bit of a chillbilly. I have a rare form of Muscular Dystrophy which confines me to a chair full time. I use a manual wheelchair and need assistance with mobility. I strive for a positive and fun working environment, and am pretty much just looking for someone to work/chill with.



Some of the other duties I require are assistance with basic ADL'S, dressing, eating, personal hygiene, toiletting (because everybody poops). I use an in-ceiling lift to help with transfers, as well as a shower chair. I have an adapted wheelchair van for outings.



Part of this package is my black Lab service dog, Journey and her rockin little sister Stevie!   I'm very fortunate to have them because they are the best.



A little about me: music junky, concerts, stand-up comedy nerd. In my spare time, I chill out to podcasts; mostly true crime... its called balance. I'm a foody and love to food explore, as well as a coffee snob. I also need help taking and posting pics to the grams! (@broken.cowboy) Also I have a blog I occasionally require help with keeping it updated.  If you are looking for something fun to read, check it out... rollwiththepunches.blog



I do enjoy getting out of the house whenever possible, walk along Gellatly or down in Peachland, go out for dinner, cruise through Winners or Costco, pretty much get out , explore and see what can be found. Also, I like cheese. Like, a lot.


Experience is a definite bonus but not necessary.


A valid driver's license, driver's abstract and criminal record check are required. Starting wage is $24 per hour with an increase after a 3 month probationary period.



Right now I have evening shifts available on Tuesday, 4-10pm and Saturday morning 9-2. Also looking for backup/relief coverage, so you'd have the option to pickup some more hours here and there.



Please let me know which shifts you would be interested in along with sending your resume to [email protected]


Contact Seller
Name:kylehcsil
Location:West Kelowna, British Columbia
Phone:2508599818
Contact Employer
Bookmark and Share Bookmark and Share Bookmark and Share Bookmark and Share
Details
Views:694
Post Date:Jun 13, 2024
Exp. Date:Jun 24, 2024
Listing Type:Private
Ad Number:4942143