Accelerate sets new board
Okanagan Edge Staff - Nov 08, 2022 - People in Business

Photo: Contributed

Accelerate Okanagan has added three new members to its board of directors.

City of Kelowna’s Derek Edstrom, Central Okanagan Economic Development Commission manager Krista Mallory and UBCO innovation director Sandra Spencer were elected to the board during the organization’s annual general meeting last month.

The trio replaces outgoing board members Corie Griffiths (COEDC), Doug Gilchrist (City of Kelowna) and Phil Barker (UBCO).

Michael Macaulay of Lundell LLP returns for his second year as board chairperson, while Clearco’s Chris Pinkerton takes over from Tanja Halsall as vice-chairperson. City of Kelowna’s Shayne Dyrdal replaces Griffiths as treasurer.

Halsall is back as a director, as are Mark Betteridge (Mark Betteridge and Associates), Nicole Rustad (Carbon Counts), Ashley Ramsay (Yeti Farm Creative), Buffy Mills (First Nations Group Benefits and Pension), Harry Singh, Jennifer Kilback (Hyper Hippo), Phil Ashman (Okanagan College) and Sally Powell (PAI Health).

All People in Business Stories