RDNO re-elects heirarchy
Okanagan Edge Staff - Dec 04, 2020 - People in Business

Photos: Contributed

The Regional District of North Okanagan board has re-elected its chair and vice-chair for the third time.

Kevin Acton will continue as chair, while Amanda Shatzko will remain as vice-chair.

“Having the opportunity to represent the RDNO once again as the chairperson is a real privilege,” Acton said in a press release. “It is such a rare thing in life to be part of a great institution that is on the front lines of decision making that shapes our communities.”

The RDNO Board is made up of municipal mayors and councillors appointed by their respective councils and elected representatives from five electoral areas.

RDNO directors serve for a four-year term, and the directors elect the chair and vice-chair positions each November for one-year terms.

“To receive continuous support from my fellow politicians is a huge honour,” Shatzko said. “I love my job and thank them and my constituents for their trust in me in creating opportunities for North Okanagan families.”

All People in Business Stories