Knaak leads Kamloops chamber
Okanagan Edge Staff - Mar 15, 2019 - Biz Releases

Photo: Contributed

The Kamloops Chamber of Commerce has a new president.

Joshua Knaak, who is a managing partner at FIT Financial, is the person now in charge of the organization, which held its annual general meeting on Thursday and introduced its new board of directors.

Vivek Sharma will serve as Knaak’s first vice-president, while Sandman Signature’s Tyson Andrykew will be the second VP.

BDO Canada LLP’s Donna Gibson is the 2019-20 treasurer, and Advance Hospitality Consulting Services’ Bryce Herman will serve as secretary.

“With thanks to this past year’s board and all of their hard work, I look forward to leading our team through our strategic plan this year,” Knaak said in a press release. “We have solid direction and a strong board that will certainly make this a dynamic year.”

The chamber’s board of directors includes Daniel Carroll (Fulton & Company LLP), Dennis Clare (Domtar Inc.), Donna Gibson (BDO Canada LLP),  Alicia Glaicar (Mair Jensen Blair), Mike Henry (Thompson Rivers University), Cindy Piva (Thrive Business Strategies), Colin O’Leary (O’Leary and Associates Ltd.), Tim Shoults (Kamloops This Week) and Kate Stebbings (Trans Mountain Expansion Project).

Aleece Laird (Amplify Consulting Inc.) will serve as the BC Chamber of Commerce representative.

All Biz Releases Stories