Two added to IHA board
Okanagan Edge Staff - Jan 02, 2019 - Get Involved

File photo

The Interior Health Authority has two new board members, three who have been reappointed and another who is on her way out.

Allan Louis and Karen Hamling are the newcomers to the board, while Tammy Tugnum, Dennis Rounsville and Diane Jules were reappointed. Patricia Dooley, meanwhile, has left the board.

Louis is an Okanagan Indian Band councillor, co-chair of the Aboriginal Education Committee for School District 22 and a member of the First Nations Health Council. Hamling is the former four-term mayor of Nakusp and retired after many years as the health records supervisor at Arrow Lakes Hospital. Currently she helps with a forestry contracting business and is the treasurer of the Nakusp and Area Community Foundation. She is a licensed practical nurse and is an accredited health record technician.

Tugnum is the general manager at Cariboo Chevrolet Buick in Williams Lake, Rounsville is the retired president of the Forest Products Group for Tembec Inc., and Jules has been president of the Sexqeltkemc Ltd. Partnership since 2010.

The remaining members of the IHA board include Dr. Doug Cochrane, who is the chairperson, Joyce Beddow, Dr. Selena Lawrie, Cindy Stewart and Spring Hawes.

All Get Involved Stories