New chamber board appointed
Darren Handschuh - Nov 28, 2018 - Biz Releases

Photo: Contributed
Front row (L to R): past-president Andrew Laird, president Peter Rotzetter, executive director Patti Noonan, 1st vice-president Sean Newton, 2nd vice-president Cheryl Hood Back row (L to R): directors Graham Turnbull, Heather Danglemaier, Fran Stecyk, Patti Wood, Madison Reynolds, Lori Shepherd, Caitlyn Mundell, Deborah Fox and Rex Landis.

The Armstrong Spallumcheen Chamber of Commerce has a new board of directors for 2018-19.

“The chamber has been a part of the community for 87 years,” president Peter Rotzetter said. “We are looking forward to working together with our members, municipal partners and the community to make Armstrong Spallumcheen an even better place to do business whether it is a new business or an existing business.”

Executive director Patti Noonan added “the chamber extends its sincere thanks to those who have given of their time to the chamber and the business community. This includes not only the board of directors but individuals, businesses and organizations who contribute to various activities and events.’’

Executive, elected:

  • President, Peter Rotzetter, Chocoliro Finest Chocolate
  • 1st Vice-President, Sean Newton, Stardust Gardens
  • 2nd Vice-President, Cheryl Hood, DIY Chixs

Directors, elected (two-year term):

  • Fran Stecyk, Private Member
  • Rex Landis, Hollandis Contracting
  • Madison Reynolds, Asparagus Community Theatre
  • Graham Turnbull, 107.5 Beach Radio
  • Heather Danglemaier, Fortune Creek Kennels

Directors, elected (one-year term):

  • Caitlyn Mundell, Wild Oak Café
  • Patti Wood, Spall Storage

Returning Directors, one year remaining in their term :

  • Deborah Fox, Kohler – a Division of Hytec
  • Lori Shepherd, Rossworn Henderson Inc.

All Biz Releases Stories